top of page

Soulful

“It’s not about bodies. It’s about souls.”

Do you see me?

Do you see me?

Do you see how I look?

Do see my pretty blushed face?

Do see my full pink lips?

Do you see my vivid curves, hips, thighs, strides of my body painted in light?

Do you see me?

Do you see me?

Do you see inside?

Do you see deep inside?

My truth.

My emotions.

My energy.

My intellect.

My spiritual work of art that lies locked up ready to see the light.

“If only our eyes saw souls instead of bodies how very different our ideals of beauty would be”.

– Unknown

I wanna see souls, I want my soul to be seen.

Right now this may seem like a crazy thought to you.

Why souls?

Why do I want to see souls?

Why do I want to see inside?

Why do I want you to see inside?

Deep inside.

Too often we are caught up with a person’s exterior, so much so we refuse to get close enough to see the interior. We want to see “beauty” first, and not feel, smell, hear or even taste it after. It’s that one sense we work with all the time and refuse to even give the other senses a chance, a chance to let you experience the difference.

Picture a jackfruit, the smell is awful, and that’s the only sense I ever used to view the jackfruit for a long while. I use to say, I don’t like it, it stink, it smell bad, get it away from me....and because of this I refused to even look at it, to even taste it, experience it’s “soul”.

And then one day I strengthened up, and gave it a taste. Delightful it was. Its smell didn’t matter anymore, it became minor, basically like an illusion; because all I now wanted was to taste the jackfruit.

It’s the same with humans. It’s whatever that comes first to us we tend to view people as. It’s the thoughts that lay parallel in our heads. It’s like we are playing the game ‘think of a word and what is the first thing that comes to mind’. That is how we view people, sometimes not even aware that is how we are summing them up.

Preconceived thoughts.

It may be good to an extent to gear us up for the unknown but seriously.

STOP JUDGING.

Why must you stop, view me from outside and then come to a conclusion of who I am.

Why must I stop, view you from outside and then come to a conclusion of who you are.

Ever so often we are wrong, so very wrong about what we choose to see, or the conclusions we draw based on what we see.

How can you really conclude who he or she is without even ever speaking to that person or fully observing them; experiencing their soul?

THE EXTERIOR.

Okay, so he’s full of tattoos, body piercing, coloured hair; so he must be a ‘cruff’ or he’s seeking attention.

Okay, so she’s a full face of makeup, flowing extensions, breast and butt job; so she must be a whore or using a man for his money.

Okay, so she’s in a long jeans skirt with natural hair; so she must be a Christian girl with high values.

Okay, so he’s in a suit and tie, cufflinks shining and a low cut hair; so he must have a good job.

I can bet your now wondering is this really so. Seeing it spelled out for you is truly a different feel, isn’t it, but if we are being honest unfortunately we do this.

Preconceived thoughts.

Well I have tried to shut that off, not fully letting my guard down, but enough to experience souls.

SUCH BEAUTIFUL SOULS.

Just like how I gave jackfruit a chance, I am giving persons a chance to make an impact in my life. I am seeing souls, such beautiful souls.

Simply Opening Up to Live.

If we consume ourselves with a judgmental attitude we will never be able to fully live, to fully experience life, to fully experience the true beauty in people, to fully experience souls.

I am telling you, it’s an amazing experience when you try not to be so defensive about who you talk to, secluded because they don’t fit the look, scared to open up, scared to get close, and scared to let someone in because you won’t let your soul see the light.

Say with me, I don’t care how she or he looks, I don’t care what their outside is like, I don’t care about scars and body marks, I don’t care about the exterior.

I am open, open to getting to know souls, open for my soul to be known.

Let’s be soulful and see how much beauty the world of people has to offer.

bottom of page