top of page

M.E.N.

Miraculously Enemies Now.

How dare you do what you did, Calling me, allowing me to believe your innocent thrills. I was finally on your side, Giving you the chance I never did. Alone you were in this world, I thought I was now your only girl. No one to believe in you, And how worthless(ful) you were. Started to analyze how I forgot you out the loop, Sending pictures of my new paths to everyone but you. I tried to make you apart of this glory, But you made it all about you. So I stopped answering your calls, For my own well being I said screw you. And we are unfortunately but 

Miraculously Enemies Now.

I looked to you for advice on what these men should be like. But luckily for me, all I could see was a horrendous figure who used me, who had abused me, who never supported me, who allowed me to neglect the person I tried so hard not to be. They said men should teach there daughters who they will need as future approaches, and the nest becomes a place where they should now have to flee. I had an epiphany, As I stared at the phone, And all the unanswered messages of our chat. So one sided, as I was trying so hard to be the better me. Yet still, you had the nerve to call me, State that I wasn't a good enough me. Then I realized, My best me was never going to be for you or about you.

You Men. You have daughters worry that they must find men like there fathers, It daunded upon me then, that if this was true, I would want no men, no men that were going to cause a problem like you. Miraculously enemies now. I want nothing to do with you. You men. Drag your daughters down, When they see how stupid you can be. Making selfish decisions, That leave them in grief. Lying, conniving, sinner and thief, Is this what you want your daughters to see? How you treat women, Like they are rugs for your dirty feet. Threaten them, Like they are not beings that you beseech. Then look to your daughters, And say they are queens. How ignorantly funny this belief you have seems to be, So you beat on women, But lay your hand 'caringly' on me. Your daughters now become the women you use to see, Confused at who they should be, Be with, Be alone, As they don't know. How should a man treat his woman, How should a man treat his daughter, How should a man treat me. Me, Miraculously Enemies Now, With you. Because there are things I am trying to be, Trying to see, That they don't deserve you. A better me. The best me. Who will have nothing to do with you.

So deep this is, As I have taken out a part of me, And placed it on paper for you to see. The lesson here is to never forget that who are to be, will have nothing to do with the men who we thought we would need. The men who are growing to have daughters who they will want to need them. Never forget that your persona now, can affect you persona of who you intend to be, who you want for her to be, and who you desire the men of the next generation to be. To be. Men, Do not become enemies of this world that even though sometimes does not appreciate you enough; the world still needs you to be strong, ambitious, honest, protective, supportive and father figures to a generation that is yet to come. Men, Develop who you want to see yourself be, years to come, as a little girl calls you daddy. As you make your mark on saving a world that needs you to be the men you were designed to be. A dream, to produce whole men (not the half men I continue to see), That will build on their potential, And defeat, Prove wrong, The Enemies you seem to be.

bottom of page